High-Def Headphone Friendly Album on Sale

Explorations in Space and Time is available from HDtracks and includes both binaural (for headphone users!) as well as "soundfield" (conventional stereo) versions of the album's main tracks (bonus tracks are binaural only). 

While classified as Jazz, this all percussion album should appeal to a much broader audience. A "must buy" for headphone enthusiasts. 

Fair warning: the album is encoded in FLAC at 176kHz/24bit - so a converter will be necessary for iTunes or Windows Media Player users (Google for FLAC AAC MP3).

I picked this album up earlier this year, and have been enjoying it with headphones and speakers. Those of you that follow my blog know that I like HDtracks; and ,seeing as Head-Fi is enthusiastic about the album, I thought I would add what attention I can to this project from Chesky Records. Perhaps we can encourage the release of more binaural recordings. 

In any event, there is a limited time 20% off promotional code on Head-Fi if you are interested!