Songs for a Sloth: April 2012

I used to post favorite albums to the big blog. However, until I can redo that section to work with music that is available from sources other than just Amazon, I think this will have to do. No. I haven't fallen out with Amazon, but I do prefer better than MP3 quality digital downloads. That eliminates both Amazon and Apple from my preferred music vendor list.

Hotel California / The Eagles:  after more than 30 years, it is still an impressive album

Of the Marsh and the Moon / I Ching:  a Chesky Records classic. Ambient, World, New Age . . . I recognize the need to classify music, but I think such labels do at least as much harm as they do good.

Both links are to high quality DRM-free FLAC downloads; and HDtracks pricing is reasonable . . . especially when compared to the DVD-A or Blu-ray alternatives.